Cook County Record

Friday, February 21, 2020

FAEGRE BAKERS DANIELS: H-1B Cap: New Year, New Electronic Registration Process

By Press release submission | Jan 13, 2020

Courtscalesgavel673

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP recently issued the following announcement.

The immigration and global mobility team at Faegre Baker Daniels is delighted to invite you to a free webinar, “H-1B Cap: New Year, New Electronic Registration Process.” This webinar is a 60-minute, informal session where our speakers will provide information on the upcoming H-1B cap season, including the new electronic registration process that will be in place from March 1-20. Please join us as we discuss the following topics and more:

Preparing for this year’s H-1B cap season

What’s new, what stays the same

New electronic registration system

What employers can expect with the new system

Timing under the new system

Cases subject to and not subject to the H-1B cap

Preparing for Requests for Evidence (RFEs)

Additional H-1B and H-4 EAD updates

This fast-paced session will discuss these and other pertinent immigration hot topics as we start a new year. Please bring your questions on these important immigration issues.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

An application for standard Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit will be submitted in Colorado, California, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana and Minnesota. An application for Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM) credit will also be submitted.

Schedule:

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. PDT

9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. MDT

10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CDT

11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. EDT

4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. GMT

Location:

Webinar

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Faegre Baker Daniels LLP ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP